Now I Understand


It has been one week since my first query letters were sent.  It feels like it has been one decade.  Now I understand why agents always insist you wait a good six to eight weeks before even thinking about asking after your query; otherwise they would be pestered day and night.  I want to follow up but I know I need to wait patiently and allow my chosen agents a chance to get through the many submissions they must surely get.

I’m thinking of querying another couple of agents while I wait even though I had hoped to see what feedback I got from the first two.  Time to practice my mindful meditation and allow these feelings to come and go like a summer breeze…

About sjohnhughes

Author, nerd, father, runner and more View all posts by sjohnhughes

Leave a Reply

